Team – Election Today

Election Today team is led by Vinod Zutshi, Former Dy. Election Commissioner who superannuated from the post of Secretary to Government of India. Vinod Zutshi has hands-on experience of conducting a large number of elections including:

  • General Election of Lok Sabha 2014
  • State Legislative Assemblies of Bihar, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Tripura, Mizoram, Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Sikkim and NCT of Delhi.
  • Elections of Members to Rajya Sabha.
  • Elections of Members to Legislative Councils of Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Bihar and Andhra Pradesh.
  • Election to the President of India and
  • Election to Vice President of India.

Zutshi also conducted Legislative Assemblies Elections of Rajasthan in 2008 and Lok Sabha Elections in Rajasthan 2009 in the capacity of Chief Electoral Officer of Rajasthan.

Zutshi achieved recognitions in the field of Elections and Democratic Governance. During his tenure, he was:

  • Deputed as Election expert to Election Commission of Jordan for Jordanian Elections in 2013
  • Appointed as the Secretary “Association of Asian Election Authorities” (AAEA)
  • Chairperson of Committee appointed for “NRI Voting” as per the direction of Hon’ble Supreme Court of India.

Zutshi represented Election Commission of India at:

  • Signing of MoU with Election Commission of Kyrgyzstan at Bishkek.
  • Commonwealth Election Management Bodies’ Conference at Ghana, Africa.
  • At Thailand, Nepal and Bangladesh as International Election Observer.
  • Election Conference at Georgia.
  • Election workshop at Kingston, Jamaica.
  • At France and UAE to study NRI voting in elections.

Vinod Zutshi is also an Advocate, enrolled at Bar Council of Delhi after having done LLB from Faculty of Law, University of Delhi.

Election Today has in its team, Shri S.K. Mendiratta an eminent professional in elections laws and election process, who served Election Commission of India for more than 50 years including 20 years as Legal Advisor in the Commission. Shri Mendiratta is also an Advocate and expert in Election Laws.

Other prominent members of Election Today Team are:

  • Shri Harbans Singh, Former Secretary, Election Commission of India
  • Shri Ashish Chakravarty, Former Secretary, Election Commission of India
  • Raj Chopra, IT Solution Expert

Election Today has identified a large number of other Election experts including former Collectors, former Police officers and former officers of Election Commission of India to assist in its operations & services.

Mr. Harbans Singh

Mr. S. K. Mendiratta